iBeastie

Life Blog and More…

Life Blog – Off With The Staples

Leave a comment

Easter Monday 9th April 2012. It is exactly two weeks since my second liver resection operation and today the District Nurse called to remove the staples from my scar – all 45 of them!

Vanity has kicked in and I have to say they did a really good job of putting me back together and the scar is healing beautifully. It was nothing like as good as this the first time and with the benefit of hindsight we can guess that this was due to the effects of chemotherapy still lingering in my body. I have no plasters or protection on this and frankly it is a very very neat job. Will I be able to tell my Shark stories on beaches next month on holiday? Well to be honest if it carries on healing this well it will definitely water down my tall tales!

I’m still nauseous from time to time, I’m still tender and I still fall asleep at the blink of an eye but so far it is all going well!

Tomorrow though is going to be a toughie – Dentist first thing for a check up! Help I’m terrified! :)

 

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

