iBeastie

Life Blog and More…

Life Blog – Beastie The Birthday Boy

Leave a comment

Yay today is my birthday – 52 years young. Have to say as a distraction from the big op on Monday it has worked a treat!

First a big thank you to everyone for all the birthday wishes, cards and pressies, I have done really well and been well spoiled.

On the card front a special mention should be made for Mum in Law Brenda and my Uncle Roy who got me cool cards depicting a Jaguar D Type and a Shelby Cobra. Got the day off to a great start seeing those while enjoying my cornflakes.

 Got some heavyweight pressies too. From my Mum came some shoes but not just any shoes these are shoes made by Sapatoterapia in Brazil. The shoes are all about comfort with both the upper and lining being made with sheep leather specially treated to  achieve complete tenderness. The inner part has Smartec Air technology, resulting in a more natural feet perspiration and the insoles are made of bio-latex massager with permanent memory and the soles are made from rubber abd injected EVA. The result is a lightweight super comfortable shoe that allies style with comfort. Funnily enough I discovered these in the department store Bray’s in Malvern and was frankly gobsmacked with the comfort of them when I tried them on. These will really help post op and for when the next lot of chemotherapy tires me out! Yep these came a bit before my birthday to give me a chance to road test them. They’re good.

The weekend before we visited The Elf and Fandango and while out in Bicester we came across a cheap as chips HP printer. The deal was done they bought it me for my birthday and the Beastie was indeed a happy chappie. Airplay enabled and on the network in seconds and in minutes I could print to it from anywhere in the world, to test this I went to the end of the garden. It worked, I’m impressed. When I’m couped up at home recovering from the liver op over the next few weeks I will get a lot of fun out of this.

Finally Mrs P waded in with a horological treat. Christopher Ward have done a forum limited edition of just 50 watches of their C60 model in blue and she has bagged me one of these which is in the post as we speak. It’s an honest Rolex homage but at a Christopher Ward price and yes I’m excited waiting for it!

Next came dinner tonight. Listening to Radio 2 on my drive home Monday night, they were talking about the pudding club, so as soon as I got home I told Peanut that I want jam roly poly on my birthday. It was yum but it gets better. Before that came lamb shanks in a redcurrant and rosemary sauce and a nice red Bordeaux. It’s been a great birthday. :)

PS Been reading Jack Reacher novels by Lee Child. Hope it’s not too obvious.

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

