iBeastie

Life Blog and More…

Life Blog – Days 379 – 380 Good News Day

Leave a comment

Just an ordinary life, going to an ordinary job and hopefully remote from the terrible riotings that we are witnessing in our cities just now.

Today though was a little different. Major Peanut has been at home today because she is on shift tonight, so she e-mailed General Liver’s secretary to ask if there was any news on my recent CT scan as we did not want to be worrying about this for longer than needed. I knew nothing of this, as Peanut didn’t want to worry me with it. However, twenty minutes after sending the e-mail, General Liver’s secretary rang me on my iPhone at work and told me that the scan was clear and that I would get a letter to this effect shortly and that  the General would go through the results with me more thoroughly at my consultation at the end of September. Wow result!

When I got the call I was in a large stock room on my own and I hadn’t quite realised how much I had been keeping a grip on myself but I found myself crying with joy! I pulled myself together and rang Peanut and told her the good news too! then I went into the main office where I work and told  Anne my boss who gave me a big hug as did all the girls who quickly gathered round and I found myself bubbling up again!

This battle made me cry once, right at the start when I first heard the bad news but today was different. Today the tears were of joy and boy they are even better than Cantona’s winner against Liverpool in the FA Cup final!

The war isn’t done yet, these scans will be a regular part of my life now but this first one after the operation was a biggie and it means a lot that it was clear!

Anyway have a great day and if it isn’t the best day, well have a smile for me and make it cheer you up  because I am one happy bunny! :)

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

