iBeastie

Life Blog and More…

Life Blog – Days 183-185

Leave a comment

22/01/2011. The weekend had got off to a great start with a Friday night round at our neighbours for a lovely meal and this was followed by a visit from my cousin Lorraine who was up from London for the weekend.

Lorraine arrived at Midday so first thing was a bite to eat and Peanut made us a meat ball pasta bake and garlic bread. Yum yum and very nice it was too. We needed to do a bit of exercise as this weekend was looking like being all about eating, so next stop was up the Hills to show Lorraine the  views from the top of the Malverns. We parked at the Wyche Cutting and headed for the tallest hill the Worcestershire Beacon. Well, yes it was cold and windy and I did find it pretty hard going – 4 doses of chemo and a stiff walk like that are not natural partners of one another but, I held up and we got there in the end. We even managed a few pictures while we were up there and we were rather pleased with how this one turned out looking back at the path we had just walked up.

When we got back down off the hill we had a little walk around Malvern itself, taking in the theatre and the Priory. Tour duly done it was back home for a cuppa and a well earned rest!

The evening held another big meal for us as Lorraine treated us to an Indian at Anupam which was lovely and a very pleasant way to round off the day. Of course nothing is straightforward when you are in the middle of chemotherapy so poor Lorraine was treated to a bout of my chemo hiccups while we were at the restaurant. It really does embarrass me but hey its life, I’ll get over it.

23/01/2011. Sunday was all about being lazy we all got up leisurely and Peanut did a full English breakfast for the 3 of us and chemo or no chemo that went down a treat! About lunch time Lorraine headed off south back to London, so that she could get the drive done in the light. It had been great to see her, it had been a while since we had caught up and we really enjoyed catching up, and somehow I feel it wont be long before we catch up again. We certainly hope so anyway! :)

Sunday night was an anticlimax after a great weekend. Peanut went to work about seven and I went to bed at nine shattered and in need of sleep ready for work the next day. Eeeh I don’t know, I think I’m just having too much fun these days!

24/01/2011. Back at work and God I was tired today. Peanut had mentioned to me that my blood platelets were half what they should be and today I had an understanding of what this meant; I just felt very, very tired and 4 o’clock saw me skyving off for an early dart quite exhausted. Home and Lady P revived me with a cuppa and a naughty tea that included waffles!

Time to say goodnight then and a day off from Memory Lane this time as I just wanted to mention that the date for Peanut’s Sky Dive in aid of Cancer Research UK has now been confirmed for the 7th May. Find out more and support her  here!

Goodnight! xx

Author: ibeastie

Interested in Photography, Watches, Style and Cars

Leave a Reply

